Watch this space!

Welcome to An Indian Summer’s bazaar!

 An Indian Summer’s Bazaar will bring to you an eclectic mix of select Asian and Indian crafts and products of exquisite design and high quality. Everything showcased in this bazaar would have been handpicked, and contemporized to be in tune with modern aesthetics and design sensibilities.

As I set up the bazaar, I would love to hear from you. Tell me what you would like to see in the bazaar!  

The bazaar’s opening will be announced on An Indian Summer (my design blog) 

ba·zaar (ba-zär) – A sale of miscellany; A shop where a variety of goods are sold; A street of small shops (especially in Orient) 

10 Responses to “Watch this space!”


  1. 1 Sejal September 17, 2007 at 10:41 am

    Can’t wait to see your bazaar !!! Hope its a huge success. let us know where do you ship within India too.

  2. 2 anindiansummer September 17, 2007 at 2:40 pm

    Thank you Sejal! :)

    Yes, I am setting it up in a way that I will be able to ship to India, North America and Europe

  3. 3 Gillian @ Indigo Blue September 19, 2007 at 8:21 am

    Yay! I am so excited. Will I get to buy things here? Hurry hurry!
    xo
    Blue
    Best of luck with this, yay!@

  4. 4 anindiansummer September 19, 2007 at 8:38 am

    Yes Gillian! Hopefully, the bazaar will be a shopping delight :-)…I would be sharing things that I love to shop for and have always desired to acquire :)

  5. 5 Emily October 6, 2007 at 2:05 pm

    What a great website. Having moved here from San Diego, I’m currently living in Mumbai, India for 18 moths and believe it or not having a hard time finding nice traditional Indian furniture. One piece in particular is a hanging chair/day bed that’s wooden. I’ve seen them around in apartments here but no one can tell me where I can get one!! And resourcing on line is hopeless.

  6. 6 anindiansummer October 6, 2007 at 3:33 pm

    Hello Emily! Have written an email to you – hopefully that should help in your finding what you have been looking for :)

  7. 7 Amy November 22, 2007 at 1:41 am

    Your site is beautiful. I’m particularly interested in Indian block printed fabrics and other textiles. Good luck!

  8. 8 Priyanka December 17, 2007 at 11:50 am

    You have a beautiful and colorful site! I loved the Diwali pics. Looking for some nice antique chests and silks and handicrafts. Looking forward to your bazaar!!

  9. 9 anindiansummer January 4, 2008 at 8:11 pm

    Thanks for visiting Amy and Priyanka! I will definitely have some textiles and handicrafts when I soft launch the bazaar on Jan 15th. I will gradually start stocking up on more of these as I get a feel of what people like. :-)

  10. 10 Jack February 12, 2009 at 9:39 am

    Good day! I would like to invite you for our Bazaar in Paseo Center, Makati and Eastwood Libis, Q.C. For more information please contact Mr. Jack at 09277404093. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

Pages

An Indian Summer Bazaar on Flickr

More Photos

Stats

var sc_project=3424136; var sc_invisible=0; var sc_partition=38; var sc_security="00b35d05";
web analytics

